Toxic People

MEN HEAL

The term toxic as applied to a friend, relative or colleague is relatively new to myself. Where have I been you may ask. Have I had a blissfully sheltered life? Definitely not, yet in all honesty I had never heard the term or pondered it’s true meaning until recently.

Being a trusting sort of person, I erroneously assumed others were similar to me. If I liked a person and became friendly with them, it was simply that. I liked them, trusted them and in return assumed it was reciprocal. The idea of fakery or having a hidden agenda never occurred to me. As a straight-talking direct sort of person, I took people on face value. I wouldn’t want to waste my time and energy pretending to like someone, what would be the point?

I would be open, honest and kind to that person as a matter of course, because that is…

View original post 861 more words

About sweetcardomom

I am a mother, grandmother and advocate for those suffering from the torment of emotional abuse regardless of gender, or who the abuser is. Emotional abuse can come from anyone around you whether personal or professional. Parents, spouses, lovers, teachers, siblings, co-workers, bosses, and even your therapist. I am a survivor and have grown a lot during the past few months. The struggle continues and so do I. Hoping to make a difference "One Person At A Time" ~ sweetcardomom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.