Barely surviving, recently escaped abuse (via The Last Straw)

I read this post last night and felt compelled to share this young women’s story with you. Her story is shared by too many women all over the world. As you read her story pay attention to the many red flags that say “this is a dangerous man”.

I usually make it a point not to give advice however there is one piece of advice that I do give to everyone I talk to, “Listen to your gut!!!” Always listen to your gut feelings, and remember when something doesn’t feel right but you just can’t put your finger on it, run. If you notice any behaviors that don’t seem normal to you, then it’s time to run, and run fast. And if your friends tell you that they don’t like someone or that they have a bad feeling about someone interested in you, listen to them there is a reason even if no one can put their finger on why. Don’t take any chances with your safety and with your life. It is far easier to end it right from the start than after you have been involved for any length of time.

I received the following email and felt it would benefit her and everyone else to post it here.  Help me to support this young girl. I will call her Strength. Sent: Sunday, July 18, 2010 5:07 AM Subject: ABUSE SURVIVOR… FOR NOW. . . LONG EMAIL BUT PLEASE HELP ME. Hi Rebecca, I don't know if I am suppose to email you or post a comment on your blog, but I dont know how to post a comment so this is why I am emailing you. It is safe for you to repl … Read More

via The Last Straw

About sweetcardomom

I am a mother, grandmother and advocate for those suffering from the torment of emotional abuse regardless of gender, or who the abuser is. Emotional abuse can come from anyone around you whether personal or professional. Parents, spouses, lovers, teachers, siblings, co-workers, bosses, and even your therapist. I am a survivor and have grown a lot during the past few months. The struggle continues and so do I. Hoping to make a difference "One Person At A Time" ~ sweetcardomom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Barely surviving, recently escaped abuse (via The Last Straw)

  1. Desiree says:

    B Barely Survived I have been tryinng, please bare with me as I can hardly type. I escaped a yr & 3 mo ago. I NEED HELP AND I KNOW EVERYTHING WHAT U SAYING!!!! I dont know where anything starts or ends anymore. my best advice is, well I would have had suggestions a year ago for YOU!!! Im TERIFIED in my house in another state right now. Every noise all day, blankets over the windows, trying to b very quiet, I dare not breath through, or look out…In a small country town. Im 36, i was 30 with a 2yr old when my story started. Iv had to repeat my story 100 times about Robert V Lascio, currently on IL. MOST WANTED. Print his name so NO ONE EVER DARES TO CAPTURE HIS HEART AGAIN!! I NEVER WANT SOME GIRL TO GET HER SELF KILLED!! I THOUGHT I WAS A BAD ASS , HE WILL KILL SOMEONE ONE DAY! AND I WAS ONLY ALOUD TO TESTIFY ABOUT ONE HIT. A COP SAW (I NEVER CALLED THE COPS) one hit less than a year, they wanted him cause they know….im # 3, but he really did love me to de. Bout b pc stoped!!LOT MOR 2 S

Leave a Reply

